2004-12-14 // 6:20 a.m.
The early bird gets the worm, but who wants to eat worms?!

I hate getting up at 4am. I am sooooo not a morning person. I am a stay up late and sleep in kind of person. The problem is, if I wait til later to get up, I encounter horiffic traffic on my way into D.C. I could sleep later and leave after 9am when traffic is better, but then I don't get home until late in the evening. On the bright side though, getting to work at 5am does allow me to leave early in the afternoon, beat the traffic home, and allow me to spend some time with Janie before the kids get home from school. I am just thankful I have the option to choose my hours. So I guess I'll continue to wake up every morning and stare at my alarm clock with a hatred befitting someone who had just killed my first born child.

Well, I think I'll go get a cup of coffee before the backs of my eyelids hinder my field of vision.

|
Miss These?
Reality check - 2005-02-07
mac'n'cheese & women... - 2005-02-03
The early bird gets the worm, but who wants to eat worms?! - 2004-12-14
Stay away from me - 2004-12-07
you decide - 2004-11-29

Latest
Older

Guestbook
Notes

Profile
Design
Host