2004-12-07 // 12:31 p.m.
Stay away from me

"Horray for me!" I'm pretty sure those words were coming out of my wife's mouth last night after I took my final dose of Prednisone medication last night.

Prednisone is the medication I've been taking for the past two weeks thanks to my lastest case of Bronchitis, and unfortunately, it has some adverse side effects. You see, normally I'm a pretty easy going guy, and it takes quite a bit to get me upset. However, for the past two weeks this medication has had a sort of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde effect. I would be driving through town looking at stores and find myself saying things like, "What kind of idiot names a shoe store 'Red Wings Shoes'", or "Bob's Big Boy is a fat slob who needs to go on a diet."

Thankfully, as the dosage amount lessened over the past two weeks, so have the side effects. During a follow-up visit I asked my doc about this and she said that irritability is a common side effect. I can only assume other common side effects would be knocking over old ladies and killing baby rabbits.

Ok, so maybe I wasn't THAT irritable but compared to how I normally feel, it sure felt like it. And I'm pretty sure Janie as been checking on her rabbits more than usual.

So anyway, upon taking my final pill last night, I notice the warning label on the side of the bottle. It reads...

"This medication may lower your ability to fight infection. Avoid contact with people who have contagious diseases."

Uhmm, yeah ok sure. That has to be like the easiest warning label to follow ever.

|
Miss These?
Reality check - 2005-02-07
mac'n'cheese & women... - 2005-02-03
The early bird gets the worm, but who wants to eat worms?! - 2004-12-14
Stay away from me - 2004-12-07
you decide - 2004-11-29

Latest
Older

Guestbook
Notes

Profile
Design
Host