2004-11-05 // 12:25 p.m.
walk softly but carry a big wooden samuri sword

When I was awaken at 4:50 this morning by a very loud noise outside our bedroom, two possibilities immediately went through my mind. Either my wife's rabbits that inhabit our porch had started up their own mosh pit or it was time to move to a new neighborhood.

Thankfully it was neither. Although moshing rabbits would have been interesting. After grabbing my wooden katana stick, I carefully proceded down the hallway only to find that strong winds, which the weatherman forgot to tell me about, had upended my patio set, breaking the glass table and umbrella in the process.

Nothing like a good adrenaline rush first thing in the morning. I have to admit though, I had no problem getting up this morning. If only it could happen everyday...

|
Miss These?
Reality check - 2005-02-07
mac'n'cheese & women... - 2005-02-03
The early bird gets the worm, but who wants to eat worms?! - 2004-12-14
Stay away from me - 2004-12-07
you decide - 2004-11-29

Latest
Older

Guestbook
Notes

Profile
Design
Host