2004-11-23 // 6:07 p.m.
ahhhhh......the holidays are here!

The holiday season has finally arrived. I truly love this time of year. There is just something about the way everyone's attitude seems to change for the better. People are friendlier and smiling more. Homes and Stores are all decorated for the season. The looks on loved one's faces when you get them that pefect present. I just love Christmas! And this years Christmas is going to be the best yet.

For the past three years Christmas just hasn't felt right. It was just before Christmas 3 years ago, that I found out my first wife was cheating on me and leaving me for another guy. So, needless to say, that Christmas wansn't so great. By the next year, I had regained custody of my Children, so Christmas was a little better, but I was celebrating it at my parents home for the first time in a long while and it wasn't the same. Last year's Christmas showed a little more promise. I had just met my future wife, but even though I now owned a home for over a year, I still lived with my parents for the sake of my children, and at their home is where Christmas was celebrated yet again.

But ohhhhh not this year! No Sir! This year I get to celebrate Christmas with my beautiful new wife and my new family. We get to decorate the tree, wrap presents by the fire, watch It's a Wonderful Life, and get woken up by five anxious children knocking on our door Christmas morning. I can't wait!

I gotta fever! And the only prescription is a little more Holiday Spirit! Can I get an amen?!

|
Miss These?
Reality check - 2005-02-07
mac'n'cheese & women... - 2005-02-03
The early bird gets the worm, but who wants to eat worms?! - 2004-12-14
Stay away from me - 2004-12-07
you decide - 2004-11-29

Latest
Older

Guestbook
Notes

Profile
Design
Host