2004-11-10 // 5:32 p.m.
Buisness in the front, party in the back!

I've had mullet on the mind all day today. I passed an individual in the hallway earlier and I would of swore that there was a Billy Ray Cyrus look-a-like contest being held somewhere and he was heading to it. The more I think about this haircut, the more it baffles me. How did this hideous haircut ever come to be? Well, I did a little research on it's origins and I decided to share it with you. Concider it my small contribution to society.

The mullet goes back futher than the 1980's. In fact, examples of it can be found in Ancient Egypt and Ancient Greece. It seems, even in Ancient times, there where some who just couldn't keep their party side hidden. Here are a couple examples:

It can only be assumed that the mullet caused the fall of these great civilizations. That would explain why the mullet seemed to disappear until it reemerged in the middle ages. There is proof of this in Gainsborough's painting Blue Boy.

I believe this painting is currently owned by Billy Ray himself. Ok, maybe not.

After this, the mullet dissappeared again. This could be because of the intense ridicule that befell the poor little young blue boy.

Finally it seems David Bowie resurrected the mullet in the late 70's and it became extremely popular during the 80's.

The mullet fade has since died off, but remnants of it still remain in trailer parks all across the world.

The back of my neck is getting a little cold. Maybe just a little mullet to help keep me warm during the winter wouldn't be such a bad idea. Yeah, I think Janie would understand. Just to keep warm, ya know...

|
Miss These?
Reality check - 2005-02-07
mac'n'cheese & women... - 2005-02-03
The early bird gets the worm, but who wants to eat worms?! - 2004-12-14
Stay away from me - 2004-12-07
you decide - 2004-11-29

Latest
Older

Guestbook
Notes

Profile
Design
Host